Brodhead Watershed Association

Dedicated to protecting our pocono waters

About the Brodhead Watershed Association

Board of Directors

Volunteers make up our board of directors. Board members live throughout the watershed. The board meets quarterly, and a 6- to 8-member Executive Committee meets monthly.

A meeting of the members is held annually, to elected new board members and to update the members on current topics in the watershed. Special events are held throughout the year. View our calendar of events to see what's coming up.


Annette Atkinson, Middle Smithfield Township
Donald Baylor, Hamilton Township
Gary Bloss, Hamilton Township
Damary Bonilla-Rodriguez, Lehman Township
Todd Burns, Pen Argyl
Brittney Coleman, Stroud Township
Matt Connell, Chestnuthill Township
Richard Cramer, Stroudsburg
Marilyn Detrick, Jackson Township
Matt Dilger, Barrett Township
Fran Ferrari, Pocono Township
Catherine Folio, Chestnuthill Township
Ann Foster, Pocono Township
Paula Heeschen, Stroudsburg
Ryan Hill, East Stroudsburg
Deborah Huffman, Stroudsburg
John Layton, Pocono Township
Doug Leies, Paradise Township
Joe Memoli, Middle Smithfield Township
Don Miller, Paradise Township
Tarah Probst, Stroudsburg
Ruth Ann Rocchio, Lehman Township
Emily Rollinson, East Stroudsburg
Rob Sedwin, Pocono Township (vice president)
Jennifer Shukaitis, Stroud Township (secretary)
James Smith, Stroudsburg
Michael Stein, Paradise Township
Edie Stevens, Paradise Township (treasurer)
Doug Swift, Philadelphia
Craig Todd, East Stroudsburg (president)
Kathy Uhler, Hamilton Township


Honorary director: Dick Shackleton, Paradise Township & Ship Bottom, NJ

Executive director: Bob Heil, Hamilton Township

  • BWA Programs

    See all of our events and programs.

    See OUr Programs Now!

  • Feature Stories

    See all the recent feature articles.

    See Features Now!

  • Have you seen a problem with a stream?

    Learn where to call.

    Who to Call!

  • | More

© 2018 Brodhead Watershed Association - All Rights Reserved
P.O. Box 339 Henryville, PA 18332 - Phone: (570) 839-1120